First Meeting of ASEAN Federation Of Physics Societies

In 2017 the Institute of Advance Studies (Nanyang Technological University) initiated a meeting to formulate the ASEAN Federation of Physics Societies in Singapore. Indonesia represented by Dr. L.T. Handoko from the Ministry of Research, Technology and Higher Education, and Monika Raharti from Center for Young Scientists Indonesia as representative of Physical Society of Indonesia (HFI). Eleven countries joined: Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam. The following meeting is planned to be in late August 2017 in Sngapore.


See Official Report


Link to IAS-NTU: